Department of Education Learners First
Department of Education - Learners First
Slider Image One
Slider Image Two
Slider Image Three
Slider Image Four
Slider Image Five
Accessibility Bar

Our Staff

St Helens District High School is organised into three sub-teams.  Each of these sub-teams is made up of a group of teachers, led by an Advanced Skills Teacher (AST) and is overseen by an Assistant Principal (AP).  The teaching teams have collective responsibility for the wellbeing, learning and care of students in their area. 

Our Primary sector has the K- 6 team.  The secondary sector is made up of the 7-8 (middle school) and the 9-12 team.  A number of specialist staff (Health and PE, Music, ICT, Art etc.) are associated with a range of teams.


Anita Haley                

Assistant Principals:                    

Heidi Jones                       Birth-Grade 6

Victoria (Tori) Harrison       Grades 7-12

Safeguarding Lead:   

Heidi Jones                  

School Business Manager:     

Mr Sam Terry                    

Team Leaders:

Kinder to Grade 2 AST: Mrs Kaelene Crossingham

Grade 3 - Grade 6 AST:        Mrs Fiona Taylor     

Gr. 7-8 AST:              Mr Stuart Lord                 

Gr. 9-12 AST:    Mr Steven Park        


Kinder A & Kinder B              Mrs Jeanette Gilbert

Prep A                  Mrs Ella Chisholm/Mrs Kaelene Crossingham

Prep B                  Mrs Ang McGrath

Gr. 1/2A               Mrs Eloise Vincent 

Gr. 1/2B                Mrs Emily Payne

Gr. 1/2C                Mrs Carla Syzcman/Mrs Lisa Harrison

Gr. 1/2D                Mrs Emily Garth/Mrs Heidi Jones

Gr. 3/4A               Mrs Lisa Lambert

Gr. 3/4B               Ms Kaleigh Brown/Mrs Alison Hyland         

Gr. 3/4C               Ms Emily McCormack 

Gr.3/4D                Mrs Wendy Geale     

Gr. 5/6A               Mr Bruce Campbell

Gr. 5/6B               Mr Leighton Jordan

Gr. 5/6C               Mr Joe Harrison/Ms Shanti Sundram

Gr. 5/6D               Ms Bree Romet/Ms Shanti Sundram

Gr. 7/8A               Mr Carl Noonan

Gr. 7/8B              Ms Donna Monish

Gr. 7/8C               Ms Liane Gordon

Gr. 7/8D              Mrs Kim Braslin

Gr. 9/10A            Mrs Kellie Jordan/Mrs Sarah Hori

Gr. 9/10B            Mr Ben Carosi/Ms Gita Walker 

Gr. 9/10C            Mr Justin Emmerton/Mr Luke Webster

Gr. 9/10D            Mr Robert Ash

Specialist Teachers 

 Quality Teaching Coach Primary - Ms Lisa Neubecker

 Quality Teaching Coach Primary- Mrs Sarah Hori

 Physical Education       Mr Jay Allen /Mr Luke Webster/Mr Ben Carosi/Ms Gita Walker

 Music                              Mrs Jordan French/ Mr Justin Emmerton

 Art                                  Mr Carl Noonan

 LOTE                               Bu Ali

 Outdoor Ed                     Mr Luke Webster

 Hospitality                      Mr Frank Piscatelli

 Cooking                          Ms Donna Monish

 IT                                    Ms Kawajit Kaur

 MDT                                Mr Justin Emmerton



Student Support Staff:

Jason Thomas                     School Psychologist

Karen Dunkley                    Social Worker

TBA                                    Speech Therapist

TBC                                    School Chaplain

Ryan Knight                        Aboriginal Education Officer

TBC                                    School Nurse                       

Dental Therapist                  63875594


9 Circassian Street
St Helens TAS 7216

Phone: 03 6376 7100