Accessibility Bar

Our Staff

St Helens District High School is organised into four sub-teams.  Each of these sub-teams is made up of a group of teachers, led by an Advanced Skills Teacher (AST) and is overseen by an Assistant Principal (AP).  The teaching teams have collective responsibility for the wellbeing, learning and care of students in their area. 

Our Primary sector has the K-2 (early childhood) and 3-5 teams.  The secondary sector is made up of the 6-8 (middle school) and the 9-12 team.  A number of specialist staff (Health and PE, Music, ICT, Art etc.) are associated with a range of teams.

Principal:                

Anita Haley                         anita.haley@education.tas.gov.au 

Assistant Principals:                    

Heidi Jones                       Birth-Grade 2     heidi.jones@education.tas.gov.au

Thomas Spyker                 Grades 3-8          thomas.spyker@education.tas.gov.au

Jenny White                      Grades 9-12        jenny.white@education.tas.gov.au

School Business Manager:     

Anita Lewis                         anita.lewis@education.tas.gov.au

Team Leaders:

Birth-2 AST:        Mrs Fiona Taylor             

fiona.taylor@education.tas.gov.au

 Gr. 3-5 AST:        Ms Lisa Neubecker        

lisa.neubecker@education.tas.gov.au

 Gr. 6-8 AST:        Mrs Allison Hyland                        

allison.hyland@education.tas.gov.au

 Gr. 9-10 AST:      Mrs Kellie Jordan                           

kellie.jordan@education.tas.gov.au

 Gr. 11-12 AST:    Mr Steven Park                

steven.park@education.tas.gov.au

Classes:

Kinder A              Mrs Jeanette Gilbert

Kinder B              Mrs Carla Szycman

PrepA                  Mrs Sharyn Harriss

PrepB                  Mrs Eloise Vincent

Gr. 1/2A               Mrs Ella Chisholm

Gr. 1/2B               Ms Emily McCormack

Gr. 1/2C               Mrs Wendy Geale

Gr. 1/2D               Mrs Fiona Taylor/Mrs Lisa Harrison

Gr. 3                     Mrs Lisa Lambert

Gr 3/4                   Ms Bree Romet

Gr 4/5A                 Ms Emily Hall

Gr 4/5B                 Mr Jason Gledhill

Gr 4/5C                 Mr Joe Harrison

Gr. 6A                   Mr Leighton Jordan

Gr. 6B                   Ms Donna Monish

Gr. 7/8A               Mrs Abbey Lord

Gr. 7/8B               Mr Simon Holmes

Gr. 7/8C               Mrs Sarah Heidenreich

Gr. 9/10A             Mr Brad Ennis

Gr. 9/10B              Ms Liane Gordon

Gr. 9/10C              Mr Stuart Lord

 

Specialist Teachers  

  Physical Education        Mr Nic Heidenreich/Mr Jay Allen /Mr Gary Egan

  Surfing                           Mr Jay Allen /Mr Gary Egan

  Music                              Mrs Monicka Lee/Mr Simon Holmes

  Art                                  Mr Brad Ennis/Mr Emmerton / Ms Tash Lowe

  LOTE                               Bu Ali

  Outdoor Ed                     Mr Luke Webster

  Production                      Mrs Kelly Jordan/Mr Emmerton / Mr Holmes

  Hospitality/Tourism       Mr Ken Stonehouse/Ms Kawajit Kaur

  Cooking                           Ms Donna Monish

  IT                                     Ms Kawajit Kaur

  MDT                                 Mr Justin Emmerton

  Automotive                     Mr Luke Webster

 

 

Student Support Staff:

Jason Thomas                     School Psychologist

Sam Sturmer                      Social Worker

Jane Mueller                       Speech Therapist

Nindarra Wheatley              Aboriginal Education Officer

Dental Therapist                  63875594

 

9 Circassian Street
St Helens TAS 7216

Phone: 03 6376 7100
Fax: 03 6376 7177